clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Oh, And There Was An Awards Banquet In There Somewhere

2010 Miami Football Award Winners
Jack Harding (MVP): Leonard Hankerson, Sean Spence
Newcomer of the Year: Seantrel Henderson
Special Teams Player of the Year: Matt Bosher
Scout Team Player of the Year-Offense: Storm Johnson, Cory White
Scout Team Player of the Year-Defense: Nate Gholston, Sean Goldstein
Albert Bentley Most Valuable Walk-on Award: Chris Ivory
Strength Training Athlete of the Year: Allen Bailey
Nick Chickillo Most Improved Player: Richard Gordon, Vaughan Telemaque
U Miami Sports Hall of Fame Unsung Hero Award: Ryan Hill, Orlando Franklin
URespect Award "Sportsmanship": Josh Holmes
Training Room Comeback Player of the Year: Patrick Hill
Hard Hitter Award: Colin McCarthy
Walt Kichefski Hurricane Award--Commitment, Consistency, Work Ethic: Brandon Harris
Mariutto Family Scholarship Award for Academic Excellence: Pat Hill
Community Service Man of the Year Award: Brandon Harris, Jacory Harris
Hurricane Media "Good Guy" Award: Damien Berry

Awards Voted on by the Team
Plumer Award for Leadership, Motivation and Spirit: Colin McCarthy
Melching Leadership Award: Patrick Hill