clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Perryman, McDermott, Johnson Named 1st Team Coaches ALL ACC

Kaaya also named Rookie of the Year.

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

While the Miami Hurricanes may not have achieved the team success they had hoped, the individual honors continue to come in.

Senior center Shane McDermott, junior running back Duke Duke Johnson and senior linebacker Denzel Perryman highlighted the league’s All-Conference squad as each received ACC First Team honors.

ACC Second Team honorees included senior wide receiver Phillip Dorsett, junior offensive lineman Ereck Flowers, and senior tight end Clive Walford.

Senior defensive lineman Anthony Chickillo and sophomore punter Justin Vogel earned All-ACC Third Team honors.

Freshman QB Brad Kaaya was also named as the Coaches' Rookie of the Year.

@TheACCDN full release below: